Reviews

Nature Studio Reviews

My stay with Francois and Ellie has been the very best AirBNB-experience. F & E are so incredibly accommodating and helpful. Travelling on my own I really craved company and F & E were there to have evening chats with delicious wine, they made a braai for me, took me out for dinner and drove me to a Saturday market. Their whole complex is extremely beautiful and invites you to relax and enjoy Knysna. The Studio was as advertised — a cosy room, with a stunning view. Very clean and orderly. Kitchen is well stocked. When I’m back in Knysna, this is definitely the place to stay!
~ Steffen, September 2016

Nous sommes tombés sous le charme de cette magnifique maison située sur les hauteurs de Knysna. La maison est magnifique. C’est le jardin d’Eden. Vue sur la baie époustouflante de la terrasse et même du lit alcôve. Tout est fait pour que l’on s’y sente merveilleusement bien.
~ Pascale, September 2016

Ellie and Francois were great hosts, they went out of their way to make us feel most welcome. Ellie put fresh blossoms on our table, some breakfast items in the fridge for our first morning, and many more extra items which were very well received. Thank you for the fantastic stay.
~Bev, August 2016

We had the most perfect stay in the Nature studio and cannot thank Ellie and Francois enough for their generosity, kindness, friendliness and ability to make us feel like we were staying in a home away from home!! There is nothing that these guys haven’t thought about when it comes to a comfortable stay and their attention to detail is just incredible with all of the little touches that were added on our arrival and throughout our stay! We were very sorry to leave and would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, cosy, scenic spot to spend a few days!!
~ Hannah, August 2016

The most beautiful Airbnb we have ever visited! We stayed in the Nature Studio treehouse. The treehouse was absolutely perfect and equipped with everything and anything you could possibly need! The views of Knysna from the room were just stunning. The kitchenette was the perfect place to enjoy some tea and breakfast in the morning or some wine in the evening. Ellie and Francois were fantastic hosts. They provided us with many great restaurant and sight seeing recommendations and we were extremely pleased with each recommendation! They have thought of every detail to make our stay comfortable and luxurious. We especially enjoyed the wine,biscuits, and teas that were left in our room. The perfect place to stay when visiting Knysna!
~ Jenna, July 2016

Our room was fantastically situated – a great view of the Knysna lagoon. If you are attending the Oyster Festival like we did, you can see the fair grounds from the room -and even see the race finish. The room was snug and warm.
A lovely kitchenette is next to the room with any convenience you can imagine. Even things we couldn’t imagine we needed was catered for. It felt like we sleeping in the forest. Every small touch was tasteful – warm water bottles, a stunning bottle of wine, flowers. Ellie and Francois were so friendly and welcoming and our only regret is not spending more time with them.
~ Monique, July 2016

Beautiful little cabin with stunning views of Knysna! Equipped with everything you need and excellent hosts!
~ Paul, July 2016

A really incredible experience and one of the highlights of our trip down the coast. Ellie and Francois superseded our expectations on every measure and I would definitely recommend their enchanted log cabin to all.
~ Langa, May 2016

This was our first visit to Knysna and we couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. The accommodation was exactly as described, meticulously clean, with lovely fresh linen and plenty of towels (and hot water!). There were lots of extra touches such as wine and chocolates, and provisions in the fridge to start us off. Our hosts Ellie and
Francois were charming and really went out of their way to make our holiday special. All of their restaurant recommendations were excellent and we enjoyed the evening we spent with them very much. We hope that they will think of us from now on as not just guests but friends as we think of them. We were completely satisfied and have not one negative comment. We even saw the elusive loeries!
~ Sue, April 2016

Romantic Studio Reviews

Wow this was a find. Our best Airbnb experience so far. Amazing and unique property. Comfortable bed and nice views. Ellie and Francois are a charming and interesting couple and have wealth of knowledge of SA and Knysna.
~ Kurt, July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Ellie & Francois’ Paradise studio for three nights and could not be happier with our choice. The ‘studio’ is actually a very large suite with a bedroom, additional loft bed, separate bathroom, living room, and a private deck overlooking the lagoon. There are windows everywhere and it is built high up so it almost feels as if you are in a private tree house. Although it is a very short drive from the town center (only 5 minutes), once you are inside this zen home you feel as if you are miles away in a retreat far from any city noise. The suite is incredibly private and we did not even notice the other guests that had rented out their second studio. In fact, I asked to be shown where the second studio was located on the property as every thing is designed in such a beautiful way that you feel as if you are in your own private resort. That being said, we had a wonderful time chatting with Ellie & Francois and they were fantastically helpful with tips for Knysna and the surrounding areas. They had coffee, tea, wine, and a light breakfast waiting for us in our suite, and are truly lovely hosts. This place is gem, and we feel so lucky to have found it. We will be back, without a doubt, and will certainly stay here every time we pass through Knysna. Thank you, Ellie & Francois, for such a lovely stay!
~Annie, July 2016

Where to begin… Ellie and Francois are absolutely amazing hosts who have spoilt us so much during our stay. They were so knowledgeable about their area and helped us plan some trips over a bottle of wine. The house itself was just stunning and everything we needed was there. The location is perfect to use as a base for the garden route (like we did) but also just great to relax. Thanks again Ellie and Francois for our fantastic stay!!
~ Elleke, May 2016

We had a fabulous time at this romantic oasis. The apartment is beautifully decorated (including very comfy bed) and finished with real thought and care. There are ittle touches that really make it a special place to stay (bathrobes, a lovely private balcony looking over the harbour, chocolates on your pillow!) The house is made up of timber buildings, all designed & built by the owner, Francois. It is a really unique property with lots of big glass windows to let in the light and open up views over the water. Both owners are delightful. Ellie & Francois were always on hand to give us advice on restaurants, walks & beaches etc. Equally they aren’t overbearing and gave us our privacy. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful haven in Knysna. Waking up to look over the sea from your soft, warm bed is a real treat.
~ Joe, April 2016

Ellie and Francois were fantastic hosts; so warm, accommodating and helpful, particularly when we had to make last minute rearrangements! Their attention to detail was impeccable. Their place is really special, the perfect romantic hideaway! Beautifully designed and built by Ellie and Francois themselves. A few nights there left us feeling relaxed and refreshed after a hectic couple of weeks traveling. Would highly recommend!!
~ Aisling, March 2016

Very relaxing holiday. Thank you to Ellie & Francois for great hospitality. Will be back again soon!
~ Jonty, March 2016